It’s a shame you are not in Orlando, FL. I’m always looking for a few good women to come to my class. It’s also too bad I’m not in Boston. I would have loved to have helped you with this one.

Naked Yoga Alliance

I celebrate my naked woman's body in yoga I celebrate my naked woman’s body in yoga

My Feathers are ruffled and my inner women’s rights activist is pissed.

I was politely added to the skycald naked yoga group in Boston per my request and then told I would not be able to participate in classes because of my woman’s body, meaning I have a vulva. I was told by the instructor ‘women “complicate” things.’ What I am hearing in that is that, we can’t be bothered to evolve our facilitation skills to hold space for a mix gendered group. The group write up prides itself on being naturist based with naturist values and to not have a focus on sex or a sexual experience. It is a listed as a group for ‘people’ not just men who practice naked yoga. At least be transparent that you’re a men’s group.

A couple of things come up for me in…

View original post 115 more words

